Just another WordPress.com site

David Rovics – Troubador – Album Cover

I just finished this huge album cover project for David Rovic’s new album, Troubador.david rovics - troubadorHe had a vague idea of a night forest theme, and I came up with the idea of telling legends of radical history through constellations. Not only did I illustrate the cover, cd label, and lyrics book, but I did all the printing and assembling as well (with the help of my coworkers at P&L Printing). Its the first time I’ve had the opportunity to work on every aspect of the production of a new album. We even hosted his cd release show at the print shop.

Check out David’s music at www.davidrovics.com.

Leave a Reply

